2011 Occasional Posts

Writing


I’m out of the habit of writing every day and I miss it.  When I think about blogging, my head swims with all the ‘catch-up’ posts I’d like to write.  My heady rush of excitement about blogging quickly spirals into a mish-mash of muckity-muck.

I recently yelled at someone that one of the miracles of being human were endless ‘do-over’s’.  That someone was my husband and I was yelling in that tone of force and vehemence that meant I was really yelling at myself and he was the convenient target.  Sorry, Honey.

So, hello my friends.  I’ve missed you so much.  I’m not going to play catch up.  That self-imposed, horrifically ponderous obstacle has been removed.  Like magic.  Like endless do-overs.

How are you?

I’m fine.

Really.

Really?

Yeah, uhm… hang on….

Oblique statement of the day:  “No, I’m not stupid.”

Whew.  NOW I’m really fine.

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Leave a Reply

