December 21, 2010

I’ve wanted purple streaks for about 40 years, but one thing or other has always stopped me. Now, the only thing stopping me is finding someone to help.

I have a box of purple hair color on my desk and I’m afraid to use it.  I want streaks, but need help.    Well, one way or the other, it will get done and then I’ll be tri-colored.  Brown hair with strands of silver — just add purple and voila.

I’ve wanted purple streaks for about 40 years, but one thing or other has always stopped me.  Most often, it’s worry about the impression I’d give to people in the corporate world.  People who will judge someone with purple streaks as less than desirable business associates.

Something has changed.  Chances are, it’s me.  I hope that never stops.  Chances are…

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Update… This was one of my most popular Facebook posts.  I think… what, 15 comments?  All supportive.  3 offers to help me put in the streaks.  This must happen.

2 thoughts on “December 21, 2010”

  1. I have colored my hair ice white and put purple streaks in… Most of my colleages was shocked and then most of them liked the change. Never be afraid of making a change. They say a change is as good as a holiday.

    VIVA purple hair….

Leave a Reply

