Significant Stuff

December 11, 2010


Uh-oh.  I’m starting to feel reflective.  A Year of Significance is almost over and there’s a spark in the way back of my reptilian brain that has begun to evaluate and summarize the experience.

One of my favorite Lao Tzu reminders is to take as much care at the end as you do at the beginning.  Isn’t reflection part of the process?  As a task draws to a conclusion, don’t you start to evaluate it?  It’s final opportunities for course correction.  To make sure you haven’t missed something. Better to do that while the project is still underway than to do it belatedly after it’s closure.

I suspect I’ll summarize in a near final post.  I’ve also started to transition into What’s Next.  A Year of Significance may be coming to a close in about 3 weeks, but my life isn’t.

Still

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

ps.  That’s not my word cloud, but I liked it.

Update… I wonder what my word cloud would look like…

Leave a Reply

