December 2, 2010

I think blinders with a side order of more coffee is in order.

Projects…

But, I haven’t finished raking the yard!  Snow on Saturday?  Eh.  Whatever.  The yard is in the category of ‘good enough’.  Besides, enough snow will cover the leaves and then they become mulch for next spring.  Yeah, that’s it.

My project time line board is still on November.  I should take it down.  I haven’t made the December board yet, though.  I need one for January and February, too.  Got projects out that far.  So, do I create the project boards or work on the projects?

Downstairs is full of December deco detritus.  The whole house is a holiday work in progress.  And filthy.  The side project to redecorating is realizing how encrusted with dust everything has become since the last put up and tear down.

I’m past my self-imposed OT project. deadline.  CDBaby is driving me up a wall.  I think I’m going to need to take the digital download music album sale off the newsletter, which is now 2 days late, and just get it out the door today.

I took a few minutes and read “The Night Bookmobile” this morning.  It was time.  I knew it was time because I picked it up and opened the cover.  I was rather expecting a neat morality tale, but then I’m not quite sure why.  Audrey Niffenegger doesn’t do ‘tidy with all the questions and implications resolved in the end’.  She does make me cry, and so did this book.  Loved it.

For the rest of the day, it’s time for blinders.  What’s next is what’s directly in front of me.

Oh!  I’ve got a webinar today, too.  I think blinders with a side order of more coffee is in order.

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Update… When I looked at my to do list at the end of the day, there’s one item on it that I keep moving forward to the next day and the next.  I’m not going to cross it off until I make that phone call.

Leave a Reply

