Significant Stuff

November 16, 2010


I’m sorry about my rant in yesterdays blog.  To be perfectly honest, I’m more sorry about having indulged in some inconsiderate ranting.  There was and is a grain of truth about how I feel within it.  Beyond that though, I ranted to shake myself up and switch gears.

I get sick and tired of feeling sick and tired.  Every once in a while, I have to stomp my feet, shake my head and start running in the opposite direction.  It dispels the ever deepening mire that I find myself wallowing in.  A rant helps.  Especially if it’s a rant that has absolutely nothing to do with the hoo-hah that I’ve imposed on my psyche.

Most people do this in the privacy of their own cars – on the way to work – with the radio up too loud.  I do it here – this year, anyway.

Yesterdays rant served its purpose.  It shook me out of my well-constructed funk.  Not that I’m all purposeful and filled with clarity, but hey whatever.  I’m getting on with it.

And, I still hate Christmas advertising in November.

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Update… Sheepish confession – I have discovered more tolerance for Christmas hoo-hah before November.  I give credit to my rant.

2 thoughts on “November 16, 2010

Leave a Reply

