November 13, 2010

I’m the worst Buddhist ever. Luckily, I’m not Buddhist.

I’m driven to innovate.  It’s my comfort zone.

Conversely – Perversely – I suck at maintenance.  I hate, hate, hate it.

In my best moments, there is a sense of flow and comfort that the goal is to actually be on the path.  There is no prize in sight, just more path.

In my worst moments, the sense of boredom overwhelms me.  The knowledge that there’s nothing but endless path in front of me makes me want to tear my hair out.

I’m the worst Buddhist ever.  Luckily, I’m not Buddhist.

Today is a good day to sort out what I want to be next versus what should be.

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Update… The first thing I need to do is admit that I’m angry.  Still won’t make me a good Buddhist, but then…

Update… Okay, that’s done.  Now, what’s my 10,000 hours?

2 thoughts on “November 13, 2010”

  1. You want to be the girl who helps raise 50 grand and takes Shakespeare in the Park to the next level. You can think of this next step as a first step, really. It’s not an experiment any more. If it is what we want it to be next summer it will be a real thing–something more than a novelty and yet not quite an institution. And as you stride out take reassurance that you are in excellent company.

Leave a Reply

