November 11, 2010

Today is a good day for defragging.

Again, I woke up at 3am with “Oh, Crap!” screaming through my head.

Today is a good day for defragging.  My laptop could use it and so could my mind.

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Update… Defragging = yelling at the top of my lungs.  The rest of today is going to be spent in figuring out exactly how to fulfill what I was yelling.

Update… You know what I want?  Security.  That’s it.  Period.  In the hierarchy of needs, that’s at the top of the list.  Nothing else matters until that is taken care of.

Update… Yeah.  The more I think about it, the more I’m sure.  Today, I am not interested in high ideals, art or self-actualization.  I’m only interested in knowing that the mortgage is going to be paid on time and consistently.

Update… Well, that was a day to get through.  Toward the end of the day, I realized that I’ve been holding my breath waiting for someone to give me the nod that what I wanted was okay.  All along though, I’ve known that if it was indeed okay, I’d have given myself that nod.

It’s not okay.

Leave a Reply

