November 5, 2010

Shakespeare in the Park needs feet on the ground and hands in the mixing bowl. Many people have said, “I want to help.” Email me at SSFry@OptimistTheatre.org if you still mean it.

Shakespeare in the Park is our commitment and our love.  It is the distillation of all the good we can help bring to the community and deserves the life that a couple thousand people have already poured into it.  It is a newborn with  potential beyond that of any one individual.  It is not me, Ron, Tom, TJ, ML, Jim, Amanda, Jenni… any one person.  It’s you and me and all of us.

Shakespeare in the Park is extremely expensive and we are out of personal capitol to put into it.  We have fundraising ideas and are on the verge of kicking those into gear.  This is Part A of What’s Next.

Shakespeare in the Park needs feet on the ground and hands in the mixing bowl.  Many people have said, “I want to help.”  Email me at SSFry@OptimistTheatre.org if you still mean it.  We’ve got some stuff for you to do.  Don’t be afraid.  I will bet you’ll like it.  The coming cold months, when we start to hunker indoors, are the perfect time to get directly involved.

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Update… And, there are people really willing to help.  Steve, Steve, Este, Jocelyn and April all stepped up.  I know that if I ask some other folks directly for help that they will be more than happy to lend a hand.  Amazing.  I’m so grateful.

Leave a Reply

