Significant Stuff

November 4, 2010


I’m more scared than sorry about all the time I feel I’ve wasted.  There.  I said it.  Now, I can get the hell over that.  Yes, I know that it wasn’t actually wasted time, but I’m rather hard on myself.  Now, it’s time to pick up and move forward.

This helped.  This morning, I wrote an email to a very close friend.  Someone who I have made part of my family.  In it, I blathered everything that I’ve kept bottled up for a couple of years now.  I stopped dancing around the things that were worrying me.  It was a brain flush and cathartic in the extreme.  My blather wasn’t about anyone else or any real or imagined wrong-doing.  It was a confession that the directions that I’ve chosen are at a point of extreme evaluation and that hard decisions are being made.  I needed to tell someone everything in one fell swoop.  Bless you for listening.

Here’s the deal…

Caper Company is on the road to solidity.  We’ve created some fun tours, the product quality continues to improve and we’re going to end our year in the black.  Considering the company is only a year old, that’s a miracle.

Caper Company is not going to earn our living without a major infusion of capitol, partners and product development that explore interests other than haunted places.  I don’t have access to capitol.  There may be people out there interested in partnering and helping with product development, but I no longer have time to seek them.  The hard decision is that Caper Company is going to need to become a seasonal focus (Halloween) for the foreseeable future.  I need to take the pressure off of it to earn our living so that it can grow strong over time.

So, Caper Company is one piece of the puzzle.  Shakespeare in the Park is another.  This is enough for now.  I’ll share my SITP thoughts – probably tomorrow.  (Preview – No Anxiety.  SITP is so much more than what we bring to the table.  It will live and be glorious.)

But, again, that’s enough for now.  Time to move forward.

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Update… It’s freeing to finally be able to make some decisions without second guessing whether it’s the right or wrong one.

Leave a Reply

