Significant Stuff

November 3, 2010


Time for personal reconciliation.

I will not grudgingly and secretly hope that the new gov and sen will fail.  I will try to actively support Scott Walker and Ron Johnson.  Or move to California.  I will also continue to support President Obama as he tries to dig the country out of the mess we’re in.

I will try not to be a toddler and want to be picked up, held and receive immediate satisfaction.  I will have patience, faith and good will.  I will not throw my pureed gerber food at anyone who’s too slow to duck out of the way and assume it’s my right to fling the stuff.

I will assume first and foremost that we’re all in this together and try not to rant or be too sarcastic.  I will put on my big girl panties and get over the sadness.

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Update… The temptation to be sarcastic didn’t happen until I read the papers the next morning.  Oh, gloatany.

Leave a Reply

