October 23, 2010

The hair of the dog with a midnight-nachos-hangover is just that. The hair of the dog. Or rather, the dog leash and a morning walk to shake off the yucks.

In retrospect, nachos at midnight were not the best choice.  It seemed like a good idea at the time.

Related truths…

Almost 48 = I can’t eat anything I want whenever I want and not suffer the consequences.

Life of a Laptop Troll = The most exercise I get is walking the dog.

Almost 48 + Laptop Troll + Bed at 1am full of nachos = up at 6am with a raging headache and upset tummy.

I have a nacho hangover.  Sigh.

I know what I need to do.  I need to get dressed and take the dog out for a walk right now.  I need to get my body moving and sucking in some fresh air.

I know what I want to do.  I want to go back to bed in a vain and futile attempt to sleep it off. I won’t be able to get any more sleep and I won’t feel any better if I try this route.

Where are my pants?

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Update…  Getting out and moving helped a lot.

2 thoughts on “October 23, 2010”

Leave a Reply

