Significant Stuff

October 21, 2010


What’s the most important thing I can do today?

The most important thing I can do today is to hunker down and get the work done.  Crunch it out.  Do it with a sense of humor and gratitude.  The process is as important as the end result.

“This too shall pass” is a comforting sentiment, but really the question is, after it has passed, will I look back and say I did my best?  I don’t believe that negative motivation is the only way to go, but it’s valid to ask myself if I will be pleased with or regret some action I took.

Time to get on with it.  Just like everyone else on the planet.

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Update… That was productive.  It took me longer than it might have if I’d been coherent, but hey.

Leave a Reply

