Significant Stuff

October 19, 2010


I had vivid dreams last night.  I’ve heard from a couple of friends recently that there must be something in the pixie dust that makes us sleep because they’ve been having intense dreams too.

Mine wasn’t a nightmare – just really vivid.  It was an odd variation on a reoccurring dream I used to have all the time.  I found myself living in this huge, really expensive house.  It was furnished and full of all kinds of strange gadgets that I would never want and could never afford.  The place was given to us for free.  We still had our home in Milwaukee, but we were staying at the new place.

I alternated between reveling in the gift and disliking the situation.  I kept trying not to look a gift horse in the mouth, but mostly I just wanted to go home.

Yes, I get it.

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Update… This too shall pass.

Leave a Reply

