Significant Stuff

October 12, 2010


I’ve recently had e-communications and a face-to-face with some professionals in the marketing biz.  We talked about some market research and a request for proposal for services.  The ball is lobbed squarely in their courts.

The market research person has a lot of other things on her plate, so I suspect that my project drops lower and lower in priority as time goes by.  I suspect that the marketing person may not have anything to offer, so has opted to discontinue the conversations versus just telling me that.

Well, I’m trying.

I’m not an expert but I’m not entirely without experience.  I’m also not one to sit on my hands wondering what to do.  I have had some luck with plunging in and learning as I go, so that’s part of my arsenal.  Sometimes, that approach does leave people trying to play catch up.  I don’t have time to wait for anyone.

Time is short.  I already have to pick and choose how I spend that time.  I can’t do everything that I want to do and do a good job at the things I choose to focus on.

(Obviously, focusing on grammatically correct sentence structure isn’t high on my list of priorities.)

This morning, I’m excited about the possibilities.  My blood is broiling and I’m ready to hit it.

Excuse the dust.

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Update… I kicked butt on this day.  I knew that I was working on very little sleep, but my to do list got crunched.  It’s great to experience digging in and doing the things that need to be done regardless of whatever physical excuses I may have.

Leave a Reply

