September 26, 2010

I’ve got a meat hangover and all I can think of are meat puns. I’m such a ham….

I think I have a meat hangover.  Is it possible to eat too much pork, chicken and beef?  I swear, it feels like I’ve been on a bender.

No hair of the dog, though – although it may have been the only meat I didn’t eat yesterday…  Nah, I think fiber is in order.  Or coffee with hazelnut flavored creamer will make all things right.

I think my last overindulgence was alcohol.  How mundane.  How unworthy of mention.  But meat?  How often does that happen?

I suspect that I will be a cartoon character today.  I’ve got lots of physical labor ahead of me and it will be an effort.  I will do my best to ham it up… no wait… not ham -uhhh.  Damn it!  Now all I’ve got in my head are meat puns.

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Update…  And yet, I didn’t hesitate to eat chicken at lunch and pepperoni at dinner.

Leave a Reply

