September 7, 2010

Have a good day.

This morning, I’m peaceful, grateful and optimistic.  Much more better than strung out and pissy.

Perhaps with practice, peace, gratitude and optimism will become my default.  That’s kinda cool.  That’s kinda Pema Chodron. But, she had to work at it, too.

There’s a big part of me that really loves the idea of being a warrior of peace.  What a delightful juxtaposition in terms – from a typical American perspective, anyway.

The day is full and I’m itching to get into it.

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Update…  I had opportunity to talk about this with several people.  Not surprisingly, if I spoke with someone who realized that they have the ability to influence their own attitude, they wholeheartedly agreed.  Conversely, those people I spoke with who approach the world as though they are forever victims didn’t agree with me.

Not surprisingly, I have more friends who prefer to choose their path than to bemoan their fate.

Leave a Reply

