September 6, 2010

I get to set the pace for a parade and then go see the Prez talking at us. Sounds like a grand Labor Day to me.

Today is the All-City People’s Parade (Duex) which concludes on the Summerfest grounds.  Yep, I’ve got my ticket to see President Obama speak.

Bitchin.

I don’t care if you like him or hate him.  How often do you get to see and hear a real, live President of the United States?  Aka, the most powerful person on our planet.  After Bill Gates and the guy who created Facebook. 

This will be twice for me, but the first time was Gerald Ford and I was in 5th grade.  I was more concerned with finding my way back to my bus than listening to anything he had to say.  I do have a fuzzy kodak instamatic snapshot of President Ford in a scrapbook somewhere.  It’s this massive crowd and a tiny little head poking up above it.

I may not bother with a camera today.  My larger concern is making sure the dancers at the tail end of the parade don’t expire because we’re walking too fast.

I’ll let you know how that works out.

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Update…  Wow, that was cool.

Leave a Reply

