Significant Stuff

September 2, 2010


I’ve got an idea.  It’s not a little idea.  Which is what happens when I drive an hour each way to an early morning appointment in a car with no radio.

I’ve had ideas before and didn’t pursue them.  Sometimes, ideas aren’t worth pursuing.  Sometimes, they are.  How to decide?  I’d love to pitch the idea to people who will help me work toward an honest, thoughtful opinion. You’re out there – I know.  We scored with our initial Shakespeare in the Park focus group back in October of 2008. We talked about it and look what happened.

Sometimes, you’re hard to find.  But not impossible.  I have some immediate thoughts of people I’d like to brain-pick.  Here’s what I need you to do…

Listen to the unpolished idea.  See through the mishmash of words to the desired goal.  Acknowledge potential merits.  Provide input on the pros and cons of the idea. Help weigh them and either transform the idea into a more feasible form or help make it obvious that the the cons so outweigh the pros that the idea won’t fly.

This may be a very feminine way of approaching these sorts of things, but hey, I’m female.  I need to feel like I’m working with someone.  I’d rather feel like I’m on a team.  I’m female.  I’m me.  Okay, perhaps it’s not just a female approach, but a me approach.  That’s who I’ve gotta be.

So, any compatible brainstormers out there?

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Update… Thanks for the outpouring of interest!  The idea is so tenuous, I think some one-on-one conversations are going to best serve refining it.

4 thoughts on “September 2, 2010

  1. Susan,
    I would love to help! And this might sound weird, but I love brainstorming sessions!! I am so much better at helping to develop other people’s ideas rather than my own. So, if there is anything that I can be a help for, please let me know.

    Heather

    Like

Leave a Reply

