Significant Stuff

August 25, 2010


I have a meeting this morning with the Small Business Development Center at UWM.  It’s time to re-dig into market analysis.

Apparently, it’s not enough to have a fun idea about something you like doing.  Apparently, there needs to be a customer base for it. Apparently, there’s market research needed.

Fine.

I’m looking forward to it.  I really need to talk to someone smart about some things and I can’t see the forest for the trees.  And, I like trees.  I like looking at trees a whole lot.  I need to see the forest, though.

Time to dress and run.

Wish me luck.

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Update… Wow – what a great meeting.  It was a perfect illustration of how I can’t do this alone.  It’s not a moral support kind of thing, but an expertise – make the most of limited time – cut to the chase kind of thing.  In business, it’s not always the most effective use of my time to try to figure out how to figure something out and then try to apply my best guess.

One thought on “August 25, 2010

Leave a Reply

