Significant Stuff

August 15, 2010


Don’t think, feel.  Ain’t no big deal.  Just make it real and don’t think, feel.  You don’t need plans to clap your hands.  When it feels nice, just don’t think twice.

It’s Sunday.  Day of prayer and meditation.  Which is about all this flu is going to allow, I think.  Kind of a mixed blessing.

What would happen if I followed my instincts today?  I’ve tried that before and it was surprising.  The mental deal with myself was, if I thought it would be good, fun, right, etc to do, I did it.  Having the complete thought form in my mind was all that counted.  I ended up running more, eating better, visiting friends…  It was good.  It was exhausting.  I couldn’t keep it up.

The sentiment that begins this post is just the opposite.  No complete thoughts required.  Faith.  What do I want, instinctually.

I have an answer.  Will I do it?

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Update… I did it.  One of the ‘its’, anyway.  Not the big ‘it’.

Leave a Reply

