August 12, 2010

Today’s significant thing will be to put on my version of a teenage mutant ninja turtle backpack and get the job done.

There’s a teenage mutant ninja turtle walking outside.

Some local kid (aka under 30) with his work outfit on and an enormous gray backpack walks by around this time every morning.  Off to work.  Being a teenage mutant ninja turtle.  Hey, live the dream.

My dream needs some marketing soon.  I’ve got a meeting with my web guy later today – hopefully I will be able to focus enough to communicate the changes I need.  But, it’s the Paris Principle.  What am I going to do?  Not have the meeting?  No.  Not an option.  I’ve got a business to get up on it’s feet.  Take a pill and keep on keeping on.

Today’s significant thing will be to put on my TMNT backpack too and get some ground covered.  I’m too sick to get in the car and drive anywhere, but I can plug away at this computer. I can knuckle down and get it done.

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Update…  I wore my Caped Crusader mask instead.  But, I put it on and dove in.  Slowly and steadily.

Leave a Reply

