August 11, 2010

I’m going to pick one big task today to concentrate on. That would be a miracle to pull off even if my brain wasn’t flu-fuzzed.

Wow, what a mess!  There are piles of papers all over my office space.  I’m usually a lot tidier than this.  I’m anti-visual-clutter girl.  Apparently, I’m re-structuring.  I do that from time to time.

I’ve got some sort of flu – upper respiratory blah-de-blah and I’ve re-arranged the sofa and chair layout upstairs.  Why, Susan, why?  I’ve got no strength, but here I am shoving the furniture across the room.

All I can figure is, my brain is too fuzzy to function, so in the ‘I’ve got to do something’ category, I start moving stuff around instead.  As if physical activity will compensate for being a flu-induced-flatliner.

Obviously, I also have a need to make-up hyphenated phrases.  And, add modifiers to every sentence.  Every partial sentence, that is.  Oh! and begin sentences with conjunctions.  That, too.

I wonder if I can concentrate on one thing today.  Frankly (yay modifiers!) that would be a miracle on any day.  I’m not a dig-in (woo-hoo, hyphens!) and focus on one thing sort of person.  But, (and, it’s the trifecta with a conjunction!) today might be the day to try.  Heck, it can’t be any worse.

So, I’ve got some hefty tasks in front of me.  I’m going to pick one and make it today’s to-do.  And, it won’t include picking up my office.  Except, maybe to create an easier trail to my desk.

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Update… That worked much better than I could have imagined.  I did good work and focused on one thing.  Okay, with this nasty flu-cold, focus is not the right word.

Leave a Reply

