Significant Stuff

August 10, 2010


Notes on my desk:

Next Med 1:00

Edit passive voice and excessive adverbs.  The goal is a shitty first draft – no more, no less

Email people database to Na Tasha

(etc.)

My fridge has better notes than my desk does.

Inspirational sayings and to-do lists.  I’ve run through a plethora.  The to-do’s change, although they frequently have a similar through line.  The inspirational sayings last a little longer, but there’s a definite evolutionary track.  My favorite is still one by Eleanor Roosevelt:

Every day do something that scares you.

I love that one.  I live that one.

Ron’s favorite is a bit more daring:

Leap and the net will appear.

Today, my inspirational quote is:  One thing at a time.

This works best with the flu.

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Update… So, my inspirational quote is a take-off of an AA slogan.  So, yeah.  That’s my upbringing.  Hey!  They’re great slogans!

Leave a Reply

