August 4, 2010

This morning’s lesson: To become still and focused, try Wookieepedia Quote: Jedi. OR whatever meditative text floats your boat.

I’m channeling Yoda.  “Mind never on where he is.  What he is doing.”  I’m so distracted, that I’m probably even paraphrasing the little green Jedi master.

Thought bunnies…

Don’t think, feel.  Nah, that only gets me in trouble.

Love the one you’re with.  Fun and totally inappropriate sentiment.

You always hurt the one you love.  Well, maybe, but what does that have to do with anything I’m trying to accomplish this morning?

Adventure… excitement… A Jedi craves not these things.

This morning’s lesson:  To become still and focused, try Wookieepedia Quote: Jedi.  OR whatever meditative text floats your boat.  It doesn’t have to be long, but it does have to require me to think about what I’m reading.

Stillness in the midst of flurry.  Dig it.

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Update…  Finding the real joy amid things today was…  a joy!  It’s a simple attitude adjustment that changed my “this is the face of a woman on edge”-ness to happiness.  I had that face on many times today.

Leave a Reply

