July 29, 2010

This blog is about raising my hand and bearing witness to myself. This blog is part and parcel of What’s Next. I’ve found that sometimes, I’m bearing witness for others as well. Thank you for the company.

Me, me, me.  It’s all about me.  In my own head anyway.  In yours too.  You, not me, that is.  And, that’s the way it is with us humans.

Remember when you were the center of the universe?  I think I do.  I think I was 2 years old.  I think you’re supposed to be the center of the universe when you’re 2.

Guess what?  I’m not 2 any more.  And, I know it.  So, what’s with this blog?

This blog is about raising my hand and bearing witness to myself.  This blog is part and parcel of What’s Next.  Sometimes it is What’s Next.

I’ve spent a great chunk of life internally processing.  It’s been a hell of a ride, sometimes emphasis on hell, but what a ride nonetheless.  There’s something new that happens when I take what’s swirling around in my monkey brain and attempt to express and process it so that others can understand it.  What was an internal process takes on a whole new dimension.

I know, it seems sometimes like I’m 2 years old again.  Me, me, me.  In some ways, this stumbling effort to express my thoughts and process are much like being 2 again.  Uncomfortable.  Tough.  But, I love the bravery of toddlers.  They keep pushing their little padded butts off the carpet, grabbing onto the coffee table and swaying their way toward the kitchen.

So, this blog is a new dimension of my processing.  Before I started it, the nightmares had stopped.  Most of my memories had been recovered.  I’d discovered that my natural state is happiness.  None of these things stopped being true because I was now writing about the process so that other people can read it.  I’ve found that sometimes, I’m bearing witness for others as well.  Thank you for the company.

Viva la Evolution.

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Update… I guess I felt a need to explain.  I’m becoming more and more aware of people who regularly read this blog.

Leave a Reply

