Significant Stuff

July 25, 2010


It’s Sunday.  Do I work?  Do I sit and read and enjoy the sunshine?  To be honest, I’m motivated to work today but there’s a wee inner voice urging caution.

But, you know what, if I heed that voice, I won’t feel rested and relaxed at the end of it all.  It doesn’t work that way.  I’ve tried.

The work I want to do is energizing – and boy, isn’t THAT telling?  I love this work.  It’s my creativity.  It’s my stage.  It’s my faire.

Today, I will follow the natural flow.  I will do things that make me happy and will ignore the cautionary voices.  Big bummer voices telling me not to do what I really want to.  Harumph.

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Update…  Well, that WAS fun.  I worked all day yesterday and loved every minute of it.

Leave a Reply

