July 24, 2010

Maybe this will be my first pet friendly tour. Let’s see how long it takes to get from Spot to Spot. Spot. Get it?

I’m going to find out if I can walk my dog and do tour research at the same time.  Hey!  Maybe this will be my first pet friendly tour.  I’ll take my stopwatch and time how long it takes to go from spot to spot.  Spot.  Get it?

This is also my first walking tour.  Most of them are road trip routes where you go from place to place.  This is too, of sorts.  Meaning, you have to get in the car and drive to get to where you’re going to be walking.  Uh, yeah.  Like every other excursion in the world.  I suspect the subject matter and structure will be different enough, though.

Haunted history = Fun stuff.

Significant?  It’s significant because it’s work.  It’s work that I created from nothing.  Not alone, but it’s my brain child.  Now my brain is adding another element that I’m nuts about.  My dog.  Man, I love that dog.  It’s the only thing about these tours that I wish I could include.

Maybe I can.

Fun stuff plus my dog = great stuff.

Elliott and I used to road trip together.  I adore the freedom of being on the road with my dog.  Getting in the car, picking a destination and going to explore.  Great stuff.  He’s a stellar road dog, too.

Let’s see how this goes.  It’s not theatre, but it’s a living.  Or, it will be if I can do it right.

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Update…  This is obviously more important to me than of interest to others.  Not surprising.  There’s nothing universal about trying to make a living.  Oh wait, yes there is.  The thing that’s significant here is that I’m trying to answer the question – can you follow your passion and earn a living?  There’s this myth about that.

Leave a Reply

