July 15, 2010

I believe that there is happiness to be found in the daily pursuit of one’s passions, but boy howdy, the knowledge that we’re going to be going on vacation soon is making life worth living.

The miracle of anticipation.  It lifts my spirits and makes all things possible.  It’s a fleeting feeling, but I might as well savor it.

It adds sweetness to the task list and makes doing everything on it more joyful.

I believe that there is happiness to be found in the daily pursuit of one’s passions, but boy howdy, the knowledge that we’re going to be going on vacation soon is making life worth living.

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Update…  Little anticipations are so cool, too.  Am I the only person on the planet who has never been on board with the whole TGIF thing?  Weekends just meant more work days.  Heck, I will probably work through most weekends anyway, but the idea of a Saturday gives me a little thrill.  The idea of going out in the evening with friends does it too.  Have I been living a life of constant drudgery?  Nah.  I don’t think so…

1 thought on “July 15, 2010”

Leave a Reply

