July 13, 2010

Bobby McFerrin has been humming and whistling in my brain the last couple of days.

Bobby McFerrin has been humming and whistling in my brain the last couple of days.  Thanks to the miraculousity of the interwebs, I’m listening to this jaunty little tuna while blogging.

I double dog dare you to scowl your way through this song.  Go on.  Google Bobby McFerrin and click on the mp3 for “Dont Worry, Be Happy” and listen to it yourself.  Try not to be happy.  Now stop trying.  Give in to the urge to butt dance.

This is the kind of prayer I like.  I see Bill Irwin dancing in my mind.  And Robin Williams.

Prayer is kind of like music sometimes.  And the best of times, it’s like this song. And, it’s like butt dancing.

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Update…  My hold is pretty tenuous.

2 thoughts on “July 13, 2010”

  1. How very soft and warm. 🙂 The sound that comes to mind for me is ‘Damascus’ by conjure one. It sounds like the sun being summoned to rise.

    The first time I ever heard it, I was at a Delerium/Conjure One concert…Having never heard them before. I was watching the techies set up the stage, and a woman who I thought was one of the techies came up to the mike…And summoned the sun.

  2. Yep, can’t be mad hearing this either. And I get to see Bill Irwin most mornings, as he’s on Sesame Street.
    Thanks for the smile. 🙂

Leave a Reply

