Significant Stuff

July 4, 2010


I wonder if I can run/walk for 40 minutes.  I lost momentum on my training schedule, but am ready to pick it up again.  If I were on track, that’s what I would have worked up to.

Like most things, it will be a matter of picking up where I left off, trying to catch up, trying to decide the best course of action.

Like life and business.

About 2 years ago, I had a business idea.  Preliminary research indicated it might be a good one.  For some reason, I abandoned it and pursued other paths.  Now I feel as if I’ve put too much time, effort and money into the other path I chose and am too committed to it to reconsider.  Like, I’ve made my bed and now have to lie in it regardless of whether or not I believe it can be profitable.

How screwy is that thinking?

There’s no such thing as a do-over here.  It’s a decide which way to go and change course-er.

Do I have the courage?

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Update… Yeah.  The one thing I’m consistently good at is starting over.  I can do that.  I’m plucky.  I’m also not ready to formulate a plan.  The thought gives me the shakes.

Leave a Reply

