Significant Stuff

June 29, 2010


WTF?!  I woke up at 6am and didn’t have to!

Ah well.  Work calls.

I’ve strategically moved the stacks of paperwork to the little desk behind me so that I can’t see it all.  The only stuff in sight is my to-do list and the worker’s comp folder.  I’m trying to resist the urge to peek over my shoulder.  The stack is substantial and teetering.  It’s like an impending train wreck.

Dreams aren’t magic.  They’re paperwork.

I’m snickering and lighthearted about it, though.  This missive might sound whiny, but that’s not how I’m feeling.  I’m happy to get on with it.  Basking in the glow of accomplishment still tinges my outlook, but it’s not the stuff that pushes me forward.  It’s a delightful gauge of how well something that was essentially a leap of faith worked or didn’t.  But, it’s fleeting.

The next project is already in the works.  But, before that – grocery shopping.  Yeah.

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Update… It’s funny, but I feel better with fresh fruits and vegetables in the house.  Not that I’ll eat them all before they go south…

One thought on “June 29, 2010

Leave a Reply

