June 19, 2010

I don’t know what the traditional role of a Managing Director is. I’m making this up as I go along and am okay with that.

I got about 5 hours sleep last night.  I’m praying for a nap later.  I just can’t sleep.  Too much to do.  That sounds awfully burdensome, but it’s not meant that way at all.

I’m riding high on good will.  I will never forget the sight of The Tribe (and the whole cast!) grabbing chairs and setting them up in the little conference center space to finish the show last night.  The word was given and they delivered.

I dislike that there was some roughshod ridden last night, but I ultimately believe that the decision to finish the performance was the right decision to make.  The plan has to be the first word, but is not always be the final word.

I don’t know what the traditional role of a Managing Director is.  I’m making this up as I go along and am okay with that.  That may be frustrating for people who are more comfortable with a pigeon hole, but that’s not the way it works here.  We don’t have the luxury of overhead to allow pigeon-holing.  Ron and I overlap on a lot more than people realize.

I’m feeling ego at the moment and it’s clouding my better judgment.  My back is up.  I’m not the kind of person that just says “to hell with you all” and moves on.  No, I take that back.  I used to be that sort of person.  Now, I’m not that short-sighted.  There’s a bigger picture.  There’s a better, preferable path.  I wonder if, in order to trod that path effectively, if I have to pee on more things first.  I’ve been hoping not.

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Update… All is well.  But, I’m thinking about this ‘peeing on more things’ thing.  It may be antithetical to my nature and yet, I see benefits.

Leave a Reply

