Significant Stuff

June 13, 2010


I’m not totally easy.  Actually, I’m not easy at all.  I’m very picky.  Just ask my buddy Jenni.  She had to work seriously hard to talk me into going to see a production of Taming of the Shrew once.  You see, Shrew is a wonderful play which is also now in the category of “It had better do XWandZ to me or I refuse to subject myself to it again.”  I’ve seen it too often.  I was in it as Kate for 4 years, for crying in your soup.  Well, she arm-twisted me into seeing it at Milwaukee Shakes and I was happy she did.  But, boy did they have a personal mental hurdle to overcome.

I love The Tempest.  Angela jokes at me that I’m easy.  I joke back that, Yes I could be a paid professional shill.  It’s all true.  When I love something, I love it all the way.  Once something earns my love, that is.  I don’t give it away.  But once I give it, there’s no holding back.

So, even clock-watching, check-listing, laptop-trolls have passion.

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Update…  Right now, my passion takes the form of a great attitude and a strict adherence to the lists in front of me.

2 thoughts on “June 13, 2010

Leave a Reply

