Significant Stuff

June 11, 2010


I’m attempting to charge the new radios that our crew is going to use.

I hope I have emergency back-up tin cans and string.

I am incapable of getting the belt clip off to get to the battery compartment.  I may need to throw these across the room in frustration.  Yes, I think I need to do just that.  Nope, no thinking required.  Just a swift, satisfying chucking action.  Maybe I’ll hit the t.v. and kill two frustrating birds with one chuck.

Ron to the rescue.

Okay, I’m going to add this to the list of new skills.  I can do payroll and I can remove the belt clip and battery covering from the back of this particular model of radio.  It will make for a short resume.

What else am I learning?

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Update… I’m learning that I’m capable of still learning.

2 thoughts on “June 11, 2010

  1. I actually agree with your initial response — throwing is very satisfying. Until I’ve thrown the thing, that is…then I just kind of sit there, an overgrown toddler. Can totally relate.

    Like

Leave a Reply

