Significant Stuff

June 7, 2010


I run my last payroll today for distribution on Friday.  Then, there are only 2 more paychecks left and Equity has them on file in their offices in Chicago.  When it comes time, they mail them directly to our Equity members.  That’s how it works.

That means we open in less than 2 weeks which also means we close in a little more than 3.

That’s a lot of work for 7 days / 9 performances.  When all is said and done, it will have been about 20 months worth of effort and immeasurable woman and man hours.  Plus the time after we close for final evaluations to the grants people.  I’m not saying it’s not worth it.  It is.  This is just some perspective.

So, now I know how to do payroll.  I may have added some other skills along the way but if anyone asks me, that’s the first thing I think of.

Back to it.  We’re not finished yet.  We’ve still got a glorious payoff coming and I’m on a roll.

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Update… Take as much care at the end as you do at the beginning.  (paraphrasing Lao Tzu)

One thought on “June 7, 2010

Leave a Reply

