June 5, 2010

The giant cottonwood tree next door has already started sending fairy motes dancing around our house and yard. It’s utterly charming until the fae population gets so dense that they coat everything.

The giant cottonwood tree next door has already started sending fairy motes dancing around our house and yard.  It’s utterly charming until the fae population gets so dense that they coat everything.  Within a few weeks, the garden, lawn, porches and walk way will all have a thick, hazy layer and it will take 5 or 6 good rains to melt them away.

Be careful what I ask for.  I might just get it.  Then what?  5 or 6 good rains to melt away what I thought I wanted and create clarity through the haze?

Crap.

I think I’ll have some coffee and go pick up dog poop from the yard instead.  Poop happens, but there’s no reason to let it get coated in cottonwood fuzz.

There’s an allegory there.

Uh, yeah.  Coffee first.

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Update… Lemons to lemonade.

I’m outside, I might as well run.

It’s not going to go away, I might as well say Hi and tell it a joke.

1 thought on “June 5, 2010”

  1. You are so right, poop does happen. Ultimitly it up to each of us to decide how we want to handel it. Love your analigy of the cottenwood and faries.

    Beverly

Leave a Reply

