Significant Stuff

May 6, 2010


(Sung to the tune of “I’m a Wanderer”.  No, you won’t know the song unless you’re over 40.)

“And, I’m a waddler, yes I’m a waddler.  I waddle round and round and round and round and round.”

Good times.  The least of which is dragging my sorry butt out of bed at 6am plus 1 snooze.  Closely followed in fun and high-larity by dragging Ron’s sorrier yet tinier butt out of bed at 6am, plus 1 snooze, plus post my pre-waddle stretching.  Once we make it out the door, it’s worth it.

Now I’m feeling flush and full of purpose.  It could be part and parcel with the itchy allergic reaction to something I’ve mysteriously inhaled.  Or it could be a stronger sense of what I do and don’t want to do with my life.  At the very least, I feel grateful for this time I’ve been given.  It is finite and will be transitioning soon enough but for right now, I can devote all my time to Shakespeare in the Park.  That’s a gift to be cherished.

Soon, I will need to storm the traditional workforce – in some fashion or another.  This golden time of pursuing our dreams is coming to fruition.  That means planning for beyond June and post-Tempest.  Which almost brings me to my next wish.  There’s one more wish to make beforehand.  My penultimate wish, I suppose.

I wish for a partner to work with me on Caper Company.  It has great potential and is such wonderful, fun, fascinating, creative, brave and fulfilling work.  I also can’t do it alone.  There will be someone out there who wants to go in with me on it.  Someone who’s ready, too.

This may not be a wish that gets fulfilled in a day, but the best wishes don’t.  Shakespeare in the Park took almost 2 years.  I’m feeling pretty good about that investment.

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Update…  So far, so good.  The energy and intention is good.

2 thoughts on “May 6, 2010

  1. I’m certain the Universe will come back to you on this wish. And you’ve presented it in the right spirit- no deadlines or qualifications attached. (well, at least not here, maybe in your heart…)
    *sending your wish a l’il boost of good energy*

    Like

Leave a Reply

