Significant Stuff

May 5, 2010


There are many good things on my to-do list for to-day, but it won’t be the whole day.  Some of the day will be spent itching and scratching.  It’s time to detox, both physically and mentally.

And, the sun just came out.  At this moment in time, mostly because it’s fun, I believe in divine confirmation that a plan is right, just and true.  I also believe that I need to stop rubbing my hands.  I’m having a Lady MacBeth moment here.

I am so oblique.  Let me be clearer.  I’m having some sort of allergic reaction.  Various parts of me itch and it’s not topical. It’s been going on for several days now and is starting to affect my quality of life.

I’m also having some sort of allergic reaction to my plans for the future.  Various parts of me itch.  It’s been going on for about a year and a half now and is completely messing with my quality of life.

Connection?  Oh, who knows.

What to do?  Well, the tried and true method is to treat the symptoms first and slowly peel away the layers to discover why these things happen in the first place.

For the physical itching, I’ll remove all lotions, potions, balms and gels.  For the mental itching, I’ll start by figuring out what I don’t want and expect that will lead me to understand what I do want.

What the hell.  It’s a plan.  Kind of a sucky plan, but better than no plan at all.

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Update…  Well, I know what I want.  Is that enough?  Do I have a responsibility to deny what I want and sacrifice my life for ….  what?

Leave a Reply

