April 15, 2010

I’m going to do good things today. You?

“A Haunting” is on t.v.  Like Facebook, it’s brain candy – addiction – distraction.  I don’t actually watch it.  It just keeps me company.  It’s mashed potatoes comfort food t.v.

Why do I love ghost stories so much?  Why do I need company?

Who cares?  Life is short and I love ghost stories.  I love company in intense doses.

Why ask why?

There’s a breeze blowing through the windows and  I’ve snugged my desk as close to it as I can without actually going outside.  There are robins hopping around in my garden full of daffodils, tulips and hyacinth and I don’t care that it’s tax day.

I’m going to do good things today.

You?

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Update…  I’m sorry that I come across as so burdened.  I don”t feel burdened.  Well, now I do because I’m worried that I’m depressing.  Talk about a vicious circle.

2 thoughts on “April 15, 2010”

Leave a Reply

