Significant Stuff

April 12, 2010


I’m looking forward today.  Which is a bit of a backwards statement because I’m already into it.

Since I’ve forayed into randomness, here’s a committed leap…

I feel better this morning.

I hope that last weekend at Southern kicked ass.  I hope people had a great time and that the crowds were wowed.

Ron did bring me a library book yesterday.  It’s poorly written, full of awkward sentence structure and just the ticket.

Yesterday, I learned that relaxing means doing something thoroughly for the enjoyment of it.  That can mean being a couch potato.  That can mean writing a story.  I wrote a story.  And it was wonderful.  I don’t know about the story yet…

Sometimes, I need to clear stuff away so that I’m not looking at it anymore.

The day is so much brighter when I wake up and choose to think, “I’m excited about today.”  But, it’s still a choice.  It’s not automatic.

I love coffee.

My dog and cat need more attention than they’re getting.

It’s time to assign people to be in charge of stuff.

It’s also time to get out of my jammies, into the shower and into my notes from Saturday’s all day meetings.

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Update…  Sometimes randomness happens.  Do I have a preference?  Would it matter if I did?  Can I stop it?  Do I want to?  I think the answer is yes.  And no.

2 thoughts on “April 12, 2010

Leave a Reply

