Significant Stuff

April 10, 2010


I need more stamina.  I’m chagrined to say that churning out 15 contracts yesterday took me out.

It wasn’t my only task by a long shot, but they were the capper.  By the time Ron got home from working on the set all day, he was the only one of us with the capacity to make dinner.

Oh man, Susan.

My mentor, Arlene, is also a marathoner, which makes me love and hate her at the same time.  Okay, okay the truth is that I don’t hate her at all.  I envy her.  I remember what that felt like.  Springtime doesn’t help.  I want to be outside and I want to break a sweat.  I want to run more than 10 steps without falling over and gasping like a fish out of water.

I remember thinking, “oh, it’s only 5 or 8 miles today”.  Now, the idea of walking the dog more than 2 blocks has me nervous.

I’m so hosed.

I live in a world where food is love.  Where hunkering down over a hot laptop all day is easy to do.  I also live in a world where if I don’t keep up, I might as well hide under the bed with all the other little dogs and dust rhinos.

Oh no.  Now, I’m conscious of it.  I have been for a while, but now I’ve also said it out loud.  Crap.  That means I’ve got to do something about it.  And, I don’t want to.  Why not?  Heck, I don’t know.  I just know that it scares the bejeezus out of me.

Apparently, I don’t need any resistance training.  I’ve got that down pat.

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Update…  We had a great walk down by the river.  I was hobbling along by the end of the trek, but I made it.

I don’t know — this one is going to take some consideration…

I wonder, does that really mean procrastination?

Leave a Reply

