Significant Stuff

April 1, 2010


I’ve been quite delightfully busy this morning.

A tour sold that I need to print for hand-delivery.

We’ve got an exciting Shakespeare in the Park meeting this afternoon that we’re prepping for and quipping about.

Some significant stuff has already happened today AND I got to read the paper.

No need to count my blessings when they’re smacking me in the forehead and shouting, “Hey!  I’m a blessing!”

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Update… We had a meeting with a very smart, very successful gentleman who gave us some great advice.  This evening we had a delightful dinner /more advice and offer to help from friends.  I’m so tired.  Good tired.  And, I got to play with Jim and Mish’s toddler, Edward.

Out of everything today, that was the most surprising.  I’m not a baby magnet, especially if Ron’s in the room.  I am not a patient person and babies, when they find something fun, they want to do it over and over and over and over and over.  Me and Edward, we were in the zone though.  Maybe because he’s really smart.  And amazingly cute.  Oh, heck who knows.  It doesn’t really matter why I had good toddler time.

Hey!  Another blessing!  Smack!

SSF

2 thoughts on “April 1, 2010

  1. We had a grand time as well! E loves the ladies, so it is no surprise he took to you so well. I know we’re counting our blessings that he, and the weather, were so well behaved.

    Like

Leave a Reply

