March 28, 2010

On the internet, nobody knows I used to be a dog. You?

One of my favorite New Yorker cartoons modified slightly for me….

On the internet no-one knows you used to be a dog.

No offense, Elliott.

Here, I get to put my best foot forward.  I get to think before hitting the Publish button.

I’m rarely editing out snarkiness.  Every once in a while, I’ll look at my responses to people and my attitude is downright chipper and good-natured.  And, it’s absolutely heartfelt.  Have I become Pollyanna?

Once not long ago, a facebook friend gave out ‘awards’ to different people and I won something like the most upbeat person on the internet.  I posted a bitchy response, just trying to be funny.  It has preyed on my mind ever since.  It really bothered me that he would think that my response was honest.  It wasn’t!  I was just trying to be funny!  Augh!  (oh man, I am Pollyanna…)

Man, I’m still obsessing about that.  That and that red silk dress I didn’t buy about 22 years ago.

Regrets.  Oopses.

Edited for content.

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

(It was a really great dress….)

Update…  I thought about this a bit yesterday, but I confess not much.  It was a re-charge day and we took the dog to the dogpark Muttland Meadows and to the marina to run around on the rocks.  So, what happens is, I’m able to be a happy dog when I get to re-charge and hang out with the pack.  Hmmm…

2 thoughts on “March 28, 2010”

  1. Susan,

    There is nothing wrong with being a snarky, upbeat person! We tend to be the most fun; although you’re right that some people can take offbeat humor the wrong way. No worries; be who you are as you are perfect! AND you’ve learned a valuable lesson. Two in fact! You should have bought that Red silk dress!!!

    I’m still a dog; but in a good way! 🙂

    Cheerfully,
    Brenda

Leave a Reply

