Significant Stuff

March 18, 2010


I spend a lot of time trying to figure out what’s most important to do first.

I’ve been to those classes.  I’m a Seven Habits-Steven Covey fan.  I’m not talking about managing my to do list.  I’m talking about managing my life and choosing what goes on the to do list to start with.

I get tired of making it up as I go along.

It’s nobody’s problem but my own.  Everyone else faces the same exact things and I don’t see them starting a blog and whining about it to me.

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Update…

Following my dreams means picking one.  The stuff I’d pick to do doesn’t pay the bills.  I guess there’s an assumption that you do those necessary things first and then hope there’s time left over for the stuff that ‘matters’.  None of this rings true, though.  I guess I’ll just keep banging my head against the wall instead.

4 thoughts on “March 18, 2010

  1. I have a hint for you that I have learned in the last couple of years – the first thing on the list is to DO WHAT MAKES YOU HAPPY – everything else will fall into place…and if it doesnt – it wasnt supposed to.

    Like

  2. Obviously you don’t read my blog. From 2002-2008 it was whining about those exact things. From that whining, I survived a breakup, and built my life into the configuration it is now. I may whine yet still. 🙂

    If you’re a student of all these fine books, the answer is both simple and challenging: Follow your Bliss.

    I love you sis.

    Like

  3. I make lists including everything from the mundane (laundry, groceries) to the someday (skydive, learn to ride a motorcycle, buy a condo, plant a tree).

    Like

Leave a Reply

