March 9, 2010

How can I suck at so many things and still walk upright?

How can I suck at so many things and still walk up right?

Today is a day that needs lots of “living in the now” or else my tattered ego and lousy sense of direction will kick my butt to the point of immobility.

I should throw in a healthy dose of gratitude and counting my blessings.

Starting. Right. Now.

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Update…

It helps to feel less sucky when I do something I’m really good at.  So, I met with some people about the program for The Tempest.  I’m counting many more blessings than I could have imagined earlier.

2 thoughts on “March 9, 2010”

  1. Because you are so good at so many other things, perhaps, it just makes the challenges seem larger than they need be.

    It takes little brain power to couch gold thread to cloth, yet still I sit here perforated, and struggle with this simple yet tedious task. My now is filled with thoughts like, “I hate hand sewing” and thus, my hand sewing is difficult.

    I am currently thanking the Universe for making my coming day of yet more hand-sewing fun and easy!

    Know you are lovely, know you are skilled, know you are respected; we all know it. : )

    *huge hugs*

    ~kelly

Leave a Reply

