March 1, 2010

I’ve got a springtime itch.

I’m craving light.

The sun just came out a wee bit and I’m tempted to run downstairs and just stand outside.

Be right back….

Wow.

I have a bunny living under my front porch.  There are wee tracks in the snow.

Across the street, there’s a bare tree that’s alive with little birdies.

Tucked up next to the house, in a patch that’s devoid of snow, there’s a glimmer of last year’s greenery.  I don’t dare hope that it’s a preview of this year, but regardless it was a pleasure to see.

I’m usually hyper-aware of time going by too quickly.  For some reason, I’m in such a hurry for actual proof of spring that I’m sussing it out.  Perhaps projecting a little, too.

What can I do to scratch this itch?

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Update…

Gather anything remotely spring-like and heap it around my desk.

Remove the last vestiges of winter deco.  Replace with anything bright and colorful I can find.  Note to self – go buy more colorful things.

Walk the dog on the sunny side of the street.  Snow got into open-toed shoes, but it may have been worth it.  Feet will thaw.

Dusting would probably help, but let’s not get rash.

Springishly,

Susan Scot Fry

Leave a Reply

