February 2, 2010

If I open my yap, I’d better be prepared to deliver.

My Day Job is something I made up.  It seemed like a good idea, so I’m working to find out if it is.  I figure, if I’m going to yap my trap with an opinion, I should be prepared to prove myself right or wrong.

It’s time to open up the plan and evaluate where I am.  How far behind?  What do I need to do to catch up and move forward?  Where do I want to end up?

I’ve always been good at planning.  It’s the execution that has been harder to learn.  I used to always have 5 or 6 projects begun and in files on my desk.  Once I got a taste for it though, it was like Pandora’s box.

Here’s to courage coupled with a plan.  I can’t do it alone and I’m happy about that.

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Update…

Here’s to the librarians at the Cedarburg Public Library.  And, I quote, “Haunted local history?  That’s my favorite!  Let me bring you the files.”

There was less emphasis on evaluating the plan than on discovering resources for not going it alone.  I believe that getting more into the nitty gritty evaluation will be easier and more effective with this transition period.

Lao Tzu tells us to take as much care at the end as you do at the beginning because that’s when things can fall apart.  I’m heeding this advice.

Leave a Reply

