Significant Stuff

January 27, 2010


People can change.  Just when I think I’ve got someone figured out, they surprise me.

Maybe, just maybe they are no longer back-stabbing, narcissistic, psychic vampires.  Or maybe it’s me who’s no longer a judgmental, hyper-sensitive bully.

Tomato, Tomato…

The reality is that I’m the one who’s changed.  I’ve honed the skill of controlled distance, but it’s not so important any more.  Somehow, I’m at a place where it’s easier for individuals to connect with me.

Today I revel in people.  Let’s see how I do with trusting them…

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Update…

Trusting others starts with trusting myself.  Well, duh.

2 thoughts on “January 27, 2010

  1. Isn’t that kind of one of the definitions of maturity? We get a lot more okay with the fact that it “takes all kinds,” while also getting better at not being the in the pockets of the kinds that are not adding value to our existence (or having them in ours)?

    I’m just sayin’.

    I am also reminded of you, a few years ago (just one many!) in a class on talking to the press, to loosen up and ‘roll with it.’ There was a nifty hip swivel that accompanied that phrase. FWIW, that entire scene was one of the gifts you’ve given me in my life, as I’ve had it return to mind, the visual producing a big smile, at numerous appropriate times!

    I hope that just about now you are remembering to loosen up and just roll with it!

    And, let the metaphysical power of the awesomeness of what you are doing fuel your engines for the next 55 or so hours!

    ~ c.

    Like

Leave a Reply

