January 19, 2010

Time to stop thinking about how I feel about doing it and just do it.

Happy Back to Work Day!  I hope there were a lot of great 3-day weekends out there. I’m so out of touch with that normal flow of work life, that I didn’t realize it was a 3-day weekend until my mail didn’t come yesterday.

Oh Susan, Susan, Susan…

Today’s list is typical…

Call the 34 radio stations on my list. — DONE

Prep for our Brave New World volunteers meeting tomorrow night at Alverno.  We’re going over how the evening will work and prepping folks with some actual Shakespeare in the Park info.  Hey, if you volunteer for something, you should know what it is, right? — DONE

Get the silent auction donation letter out to 20 or so people.   It’s time to nail down those items.

Email Sprecher.  If I take their suggested usual course and write a letter, a donation absolutely won’t happen in time for the fundraiser – if at all.  It’s worth it to try one more tack.

Post The Tempest auditions on the Optimist Theatre blog. Well, duh Susan.

and… lots more stuff.  You know, just like your day.

Every day, I think about my internal mechanisms and motivations.  Today, my focus is on application.  It’s about taking those insights and putting them into practice.  There’s a lot to do, but then there always is.  I chose this life and it’s a good one.  Let’s see how happy I am while doing it.

Feels great so far.

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

Update…

Besides the couple things marked DONE above, we put out a big old fire.  Large, flaming flames.  AND found the silver lining.  Since today was about ‘getting it done’ and being happy about it, I can call it a success.  Not a skipping through the meadow kind of success, but a gritty, rolling in the mud kind of success.  A big old flaming success.

1 thought on “January 19, 2010”

  1. My phone zonked over the weekend, and I seem to have lost your number. But, I have iems to donate for Silent Auction. Ring me up, please, and let’s talk about how best to get to you.

Leave a Reply

