Significant Stuff

January 9, 2010


The best laid plans of mice and men…

I was talking to a friend on the phone a couple days ago — yes, on the phone (see January 6, 2010 for the inside joke) and she asked me, “So how many companies have you started?”  And I answered, “Two.”

Contrary to what you might immediately assume, today’s Significant Thing isn’t about figuring out how to personally accomplish the amount of work to be done.  I’ve thought about that and it can’t be done.  No amount of good attitude and work ethic will cover it.  I need another plan.

The good news is that I’m on the verge of plans.  I have my most significant breakthroughs when I stop doggedly butting my head against the brick wall of my expectations of myself.  Today’s Significant Thing is to practice being at peace with this.  Which takes no planning.

Significantly,

Susan Scot Fry

One thought on “January 9, 2010

Leave a Reply

